Change in plans…..

New Dr. told us Tues that since I’ve finished 3 ‘sessions’ she and my previous oncologist (who retired) decided to have me get my PET/CT scan next week and will review the results on Tues the 12th when the next ’round’ is set to start.  So we’ll have some news about 2-3 weeks earlier than expected.

She also said that the ‘nodes’ that are ‘lit up’ in the area of my sternum are not the kind to have the cholangiocarcinoma cancer that is in my liver.  If so, that is very good news.  PET scan will tell.

For the ‘numerologists’ in the audience… I got the original news about this event in my life on 12/3.  We will get the news about the chemo results on 3/12.   Let’s hope the diagnosis is reversed as well.

One day at a time……

For there’s a change in the weather
There’s a change in the sea
So from now on there’ll be a change in me
My walk will be diff’rent my talk and my name
Nothin’ about me is goin’ to be the same,
I’m goin’ to change my way of livin’ if that ain’t enough,
Then I’ll change the way that I strut my stuff,
’cause nobody wants you when you’re old and gray
There’ll be some changes made.                                                                                                               “There’ll Be Some Changes Made”  ……Benny Goodman

2 thoughts on “Change in plans…..

  1. Jim

    Praying that all is progressing in logrithmic positives !
    “The best is yet to come and won’t that be fine” – Frank Sinatra

    Reply
  2. Jack and Kim Dawson

    Michael: Kim and I are with you my friend. Keep hitting the big drives and putting straight. Cheers Jack and Kim

    Reply

Leave a comment